Preserving the past and the future
This listing is closed.

Ken Whyld Association

A E Axelson Memorial 1984-1993
Listing # 25149
Bidder or Seller? Sign in for your status.
Listing Format: Fixed Price
Price per item: Buy Now for €20,00
Quantity: 0
Closes: Auction is closed
Location: Sweden
Started : 2022-12-31 15:31:32
Ended: 2023-02-15 17:29:31
Seller: sskk (0)  
 Ask the listing owner a question
 Mail this listing to a friend!
Watch this item!

A E Axelson Memorial 1984-1993.

In Swedish. A E Axelson Memorial was organized by the Swedish Chess Federation's Correspondence Chess Committe. A E Axelson [1920-1982] was a unique organizer in Swedish and international correspondence chess. The memorial tournament was the strongest so far with solely (15) grandmasters, of them four world champions. During the nine year long tournament one further GM become world champion.

All 105 games are annotated, mostly of the participating players. 1) Tõnu Õim, Estonia 11½; 2) Erik Bang, Denmark 10; 3) Jørn Sloth, Denmark 8½; 4) Pentti Palmo, Finland 7½; 5-9) Juan S. Morgado, Argentina; Kornelis D. Mulder van Leens Dijkstra, The Netherlands; Vytas Palciauskas, USA; Paul Heilemann, German Federal Republic; Vladimir Zagorovsky, Russia 7.

SSKK, Lund 2004. 159 pp paperback. Condition VG.

Postage: Sweden 6 EUR; all other countries 10 EUR.

No PayPal fee.



Seller accepts PayPal payments
Payment Details: Bank transfer or PayPal
Sold Out.
QUESTIONS/ANSWERS   -     Ask the listing owner a question
This item has been viewed times.
Copyright © 2024 LSAK chess book auctions. All Rights Reserved. No part of this web page may be reproduced in any way, or by any means, without the prior written permission of LSAK chess book auctions.

Powered By RainWorx Software